Complementary Alternative Medicine: Meeting Health Needs

Dr. David Edelberg, co-founder of WholeHealth Chicago, was recently featured in an article from The Nation on complementary and alternative medicine.

Complementary Alternative Medicine: Meeting health needs

Dr David Edelberg of Chicago Holistic medicine states: “The hospitals pastoral care section is simply giving lip service; even though it has tremendous power of healing, most western doctors do not take advantage of it.  But as a result of advances in medical technology, things are changing.  The words ‘health’, ‘holistic’, ‘wholeness’ and ‘holy’ have the same meaning.”

When healing process occurs in an Alternative centre, I believe that people are touching something spiritual. The mind, body and spirit are involved.

I advocate books on how to meditate to both HIV and cancer patients from spiritual angle. When I do that (meditate), the patients’ faces change (unless I am misreading and I don’t think I am).  They say “Oh my God, a doctor who is basically a scientist, is telling me what I knew all along: that if I try to activate spiritual background it can help”.

Continue Reading

About WholeHealth Chicago

WholeHealth Chicago is the Midwest’s oldest and most respected center for integrative care, successfully blending the latest advances in conventional medicine with a wide range of clinically proven alternative therapies.
This entry was posted in Dr. David Edelberg, WholeHealth Chicago and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment